

European Association of Geriatric Psychiatry - Diessemer Bruch 81 – 47805 Krefeld, Germany

The EAGP webinar series on Old Age Psychiatry

The European Association of Geriatric Psychiatry (EAGP) has the pleasure of inviting its members to a series of webinars on different aspects of old age psychiatry. Nonmembers are also welcome. The one-hour webinars are free of charge. The eighth webinar will take place on

Friday, February 11th, 12.00-13.00 Central European Time. Prevention of Dementia around the globe

12.00 Welcome!

Karin Sparring Björkstén (Chair , EAGP Board, Stockholm, Sweden) and Sujoy Mukherjee (EAGP Board, London, U.K)

12.05-12.25 Prevention of Dementia

Dr Gill Livingston, Professor of psychiatry of older people at University College London

Gill Livingston is Professor of psychiatry of older people in UCL and a consultant psychiatrist since 1991 and leads the Lancet Standing Commission on Dementia Prevention, Intervention and Care, 2017 and 2020. She has published widely on dementia prevention and intervention, and leading research on interventions to improve the lives of people with dementia and their families.

12.30-12.50 The Developing Nations' Perspective

Dr Gautam Saha MD, President, SAARC Federation of Psychiatrists

Dr Gautam Saha is the immediate past president of Indian Psychiatric Society and currently President of the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation **(SAARC)** Psychiatric Federation. He is a member of WPA standing Committee (Scientific section) and President of Indian Association of Geriatric MH (IAGMH).

12.50-13.00 Questions and discussion.

Karin Sparring Björkstén, chair



Gill Livingston Karin Sparring Björkstén Gautam Saha

Join Zoom Meeting Friday, February 11th, 12.00-13.00 C.E.T. https://ki-se.zoom.us/j/61889375285 Zoom provided by courtesy of Karolinska Institutet Thursday, 20 January 2022

Prof Martin Orrell President United Kingdom

Prof Armin von Gunten Vice-President Switzerland

Dr Sujoy Mukherjee Secretary United Kingdom

Helen Spanier Treasurer Germany

Dr Karin Sparring Björkstén Nations Board Sweden

Dr Filip Bouckaert Dr Tom Reynolds Prof Frans Verhey Prof Manuel Franco Martin Prof Lia Fernandes Prof Michel Benoit Prof Richard Oude Voshaar Katrin Krah Member with special tasks

Kate Becker Administration

www.eagp.com